Distribution of certificates to successful matric students from today

Bhubaneswar: Board of Secondary Education president Dakhya Prasad Nanda said that the certificates of the students, who have qualified in the matriculation examination this year, will be available in 13 districts of the State for collection from today.

He said the head masters of the schools can collect mark sheets, migration and other certificates of the successful students from the board’s zonal offices in Cuttack, Balasore and Bhubaneswar. Besides, in other districts, the documents will be available at the office of the district education officer, he added.

The board has divided the districts, where the certificates will be distributed, into three zones. Cuttack, Jagatsinghpur, Jajpur, Kendrapara, Angul and Dhenkanal districts are placed under Zone A whereas Puri, Khurda and Nayagarh have been kept in Zone B. Similarly, Balasore, Bhadrak, Keonjhar and Mayurbhanj districts are placed under Zone C.

According to Nanda, the certificates of the students will be given in the rest of the districts in next phase.