• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • Telegram
  • Koo
  • Youtube
  • ଓଡ଼ିଆରେ ପଢନ୍ତୁ

Tag: Odisha Bypolls

Odisha Bypolls: We Fought The Polls On People’s Issues, Says BJP

Bhubaneswar: Major political parties in Odisha have begun analysis of their performance in the recently concluded bypolls in Balasore and Tirtol assembly constituencies. The results of the bypolls clearly indicate that the ground is fast slipping for the Congress, while there the keen contest between the BJD and BJP is viewed as an indication of […]

Our Leaders Were Sleeping In Hotels: Sura Routray On Congress Debacle In Odisha By-Polls

Bhubaneswar: Senior Congress leader Suresh Routray (MLA) on Wednesday blamed party leaders for the poor performance in the recently concluded by-elections in the state, saying the outcome has shocked many. While talking to reports, Routray alleged that some leaders of the party sabotaged the entire poll preparations which led to the party’s dismal performance in […]

Balasore win
BJD Sweeps Odisha Bypolls, Snatches Balasore Sadar Assembly Seat From BJP

Bhubaneswar: The ruling Biju Janata Dal in Odisha has won bypolls to the two assembly seats in the State. While the ruling party once again won the Tirtol seat, it snatched the Balasore Sadar seat from the BJP. BJD’s Swarup Kumar Das won the Balasore seat by a margin of  13351 votes from BJP’s Manas […]

Odisha Bypolls: BJD Wins Tirtol Assembly Seat

Bhubaneswar: The counting of votes for two assembly constituencies in Odisha– Balasore Sadar and Tirtol concluded on Tuesday with the ruling-BJD emerging victorious in both the seats.  However, the Election Commission is yet to make a formal announcement in this regard. In Tirtol, BJD’s Bijaya Shankar Das won the by-polls by a margin of 41703 […]

Odisha Bypolls: Fate Of 15 Candidates Sealed In EVM

Bhubaneswar: The voters of Balasore Sadar and Tirtol have decided the fate of 15 candidates vying to represent the respective Assembly constituencies that went to polls on Tuesday (November 3). Polling in the Assembly segments was held till 6 pm amidst tight security and strict adherence to the COVID-19 protocols in place. The overall voter […]

Voting For Tirtol & Balasore Bypolls Tomorrow; 6 Companies Of Central Force & 251 Officers Deployed

Bhubaneswar: All the preparations for the bypolls in Balasore Sadar and Tirtol Assembly constituencies have reached final stages and the voting will be conducted from 7 am to 6 pm tomorrow, informed Chief Electoral Officer (CEO), Sushil Lohani on Monday. A thick blanket of security cover will be in place for the smooth conduct of […]

Odisha Bypolls: BJP, Congress Train Guns On CM Naveen

Balasore/Tirtol: Amid the high-voltage campaign for the by-election to Balasore Sadar and Tirtol Assembly constituencies, both the BJP and the Congress today trained guns on the ruling-BJD chief and Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik allegeing that the present government has completely failed to deliver in its over 20 years of rule in the State. State […]

Odisha By-Elections: 200 Police Officers, 5 Flying Squads To Be Deployed In Balasore & Tirtol

Tirtol/Balasore: As the polling date of By-Elections for Tirtol and Balasore Sadar Assembly seats nears, Odisha Police has made security arrangements for the polls in both the constituencies. Odisha DGP, Abhay on Friday reviewed the security arrangements for the bypolls. Senior police officials informed that 200 officers, 10 senior Additional SPs and DSPs, 22 Inspectors, […]

Odisha Bypolls: Opposition Slams CM Naveen Over His Virtual Campaign

Bhubaneswar: As the State is coming to terms with the new normal amid the COVID-19 pandemic, the Opposition parties in Odisha today slammed Chief Minister and BJD president Naveen Patnaik for his virtual campaigning for Tirtol Assembly bypoll. BJP leader and Bhubaneswar MP Aparajita Sarangi said that if a Chief Minister of a State holds […]

Naveen Patnaik
Odisha Bypolls: Naveen Patnaik To Hold Virtual Rallies In Tirtol, Balasore

Bhubaneswar: BJD supremo, and Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik is all set to begin his campaigning for the upcoming by-elections to Balasore Sadar and Tirtol Assembly constituencies in the State. Due to Covid-19 restrictions, the CM will hold campaigns in virtually mode, informed BJD leader and Law Minister, Pratap Jena. Jena said the CM will campaign […]

Odisha Bypolls: Row Over Free Covid-19 Vaccine Rattles State Politics

Bhubaneswar: Union Minister & senior BJP leader, Pratap Sarangi on Monday alleged that the Odisha government is trying to divert the attention of people towards the free vaccine issue to hide the misappropriation of funds sanctioned by the Centre for Covid-19 management. Sarangi’s statement came a day after Odisha Food Supplies Minister Ranendra Pratap Swain […]

Balasore By-election: Outrage Amidst Postal Ballot Voting Process

Balasore: Palpable tension prevailed at Channua village under the poll-bound Balasore Sadar Assembly constituency here on Monday as members of BJP detained a polling team alleging that the presiding officer in charge was showing favouritism and urging voters to cast their votes for a particular party. Ahead of the by-election to the Assembly seat on […]

Odisha Bypolls: Political Atmosphere Warms Up In Balasore

Balasore: As Odisha gears up to witness the bypoll to Balasore Sadar and Tirtol Assembly constituencies, political parties have intensified their campaign and leaving no stone unturned to woo voters. Star campaigners of all the three major political parties in the State- BJD, BJP, Congress- have almost camped in the two constituencies and are reaching […]

Odisha ByPolls: 17 Candidates File Nominations For 2 Assembly Seats

Bhubaneswar: Altogether 17 candidates have filed their nominations for the ensuing by-elections to two assembly seats in Odisha, informed Chief Electoral Officer (CEO) Sushil Kumar Lohani on Friday. Eight candidates have filed their nominations in Tirtol assembly constituency while nine candidates have submitted their nominations for Balasore Sadar seat, Lohani said at a press conference. […]

Tirtol and Balasore by-polls
Odisha Bypolls: Nomination Deadline Ends Today

Balasore/Jagatsinghpur: The deadline to file nomination papers for the forthcoming bypolls to Tirtol and Balasore Sadar Assembly constituencies in the State is all set to end today. BJD candidate Bijay Shankar Das will reportedly file nominations for Tirtol (SC) Assembly by-elections today. His opposition candidates, BJP’s Rajkishore Behera and Congress’ Himansu Bhusan Mallick have already […]

Odisha: BJD Announces Candidates For Balasore Sadar, Tirtol Bypolls

Bhubaneswar: The BJD on Monday declared its candidates for the forthcoming by-elections to Balasore Sadar and Tirtol Assembly seats to be held on November 3. Bijay Sankar Das, son of former BJD MLA Bishnu Das, will contest from Tirtol, while Swarup Kumar Das is chosen as candidate for Balasore Sadar. Swarup Das after being selected […]

Odisha By-polls: Woman Caught While Allegedly Distributing Money
‘COVID-19 Patients Will Be Allowed To Vote In Last Leg Odisha Bypolls’

Bhubaneswar: COVID-19 patients will be allowed to vote in the by-elections to the two assembly seats in Odisha, officials said on Wednesday. The decision was taken at a meeting between Chief Electoral Officer S K Lohani and the collectors and police chiefs of Balasore and Jagatsinghpur districts where the bypolls will be held, they said. […]