‘Atibadi’ award for Dr Madhusudan Pati


Bhubaneswar: Eminent litterateur Dr Madhusudan Pati will receive the Atibadi Jagannth Das award for the year 2015. This was revealed at executive council meeting of the Odisha Sahitya Akademi today.

Atibadi Jagannth Das award is the highest honour to any litterateur given by the Odisha Sahitya Akademi and the award is named after 15th century Oriya poet Atibadi Jagannath Das who was also known as Atibadi (greatest). The award given by Odisha Sahitya Academy to an Odia language litterateur for lifetime contribution to Odia literature.

Moreover, for the year 2011 and 2012, eighteen writers will receive the Odisha Sahitya Akademi award. For 2011 novelist Satyapriya Mahalik, short story writer Sarada Prasad Mishra and poet Pitambar Tarai will receive the awards.

For 2012, novelist Nabakishore Raj, short story writer Ajay Swain and poet Haraprasad Paricha will be awarded.

You might also like