Minor reshuffle in Odisha administration

Bhubaneswar: The State government today effected a minor administrative reshuffle after giving its nod to five IAS officers to apply for central deputation.

The officers who are allowed to apply for central deputation are N K Sundaray, Parag Gupta, Arabind Padhee, Usha Padhee and S Aswathy. Chief minister Naveen Patnaik approved applications of the five officers today, CMO officials said.

As per the reshuffle, 2001 batch officer Bishnu Prasad Sahoo is posted as the new Director of Technical Education and Training while 2003 batch officer Manorajan Patnaik is posted as the additional IG, prisons.

Anil Kumar Samal is appointed as the new director of tourism. He is also holding the post of Managing Director Odisha Tourism Development Corporation (OTDC).

Bishnu Prasad Prusty is appointed as the Managing Director of Markfed, they said.