• otv

Tag: Imd Warning

Cyclone Gulab Wanes Into Deep Depression
IMD Warning For Odisha Districts After Cyclone Gulab Wanes Into Deep Depression

The weather bureau has issued Orange Alert for the districts of Nabarangpur, Koraput and Malkangiri with a forecast of heavy to very heavy rainfall. Similarly, some other regions like Nuapada, Bolangir, Rayagada and Kalahandi have been put in Yellow zones with forecast of heavy rainfall.

Heavy Rain In Odisha Till Aug 29; IMD Alert For Thunderstorm, Lightning In Next 24 Hrs
Heavy Rain In Odisha Till Aug 29; IMD Alert For Thunderstorm, Lightning In Next 24 Hrs

The alert has been issued for the districts of Balasore, Bhadrak, Jajpur, Kendrapara, Cuttack, Jagatsinghpur, Puri, Khordha, Nayagarh, Ganjam, Gajapati,Keonjhar, Mayurbhanj, Angul, Dhenkanal, Boudh, Kandhamal and Rayagada.

First Cyclone Of 2021 likely to form in the Arabian Sea this week

A cyclonic storm is likely to form over east central Arabian Sea around May 16th 2021.As per the India Meteorological Department, a low pressure area is very likely to form on May 14th morning over southeast Arabian Sea.

IMD Forecasts Thunderstorm Activities For Odisha Till May 6, SRC Issues Alert

Bhubaneswar: With the India Meteorological Department issuing Yellow Warning for thunderstorm and lightning activities for several districts of Odisha till May 6, the Special Relief Commissioner has asked the district…

Weather Alert: Winter will stretch to the first week of March

New Delhi: This is usually the time of year when people in north India begin packing away their woollens as the days and nights warm up but experts say the winter season is expected to continue till the first week of March. Although Thursday seemed to be warm, the temperature is likely to drop in […]

IMD issues lightning warning for 16 districts

Bhubaneswar: The regional centre of India Meteorological Department (IMD) in Bhubaneswar has issued lightning warning for 16 districts of Odisha till 7:15 PM today. The alert has been sounded for Malkangiri, Koraput, Kalahandi, Rayagada, Gajapati, Nayagarh, Cuttack, Boudh, Sonepur, Sambalpur, Deogarh, Dhenkanal, Jajpur, Keonjhar, Mayurbhanj and Balasore districts till 7:15 PM. People in these areas […]