4 Odia players of HIL Champion Kalinga Lancers felicitated

Bhubaneswar: Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik today felicitated four Odia team members of Hockey India League (HIL) 2017 champion Kalinga Lancers and presented them a cash prize of Rs 5 lakh each at a special function here.

Dipsan Tirkey, Nilam Sanjeep Xess, Anand Lakra and Amit Rohidas of Kalinga Lancers were felicitated in presence of Sports Minister Sudam Marandi, Minister Debi Prasad Mishra, Sports department Secretary and other officials at the programme.

Wishing Kalinga Lancers a success in coming days, the Chief Minister said, “It’s indeed a very glorious moment for all of us. Kalinga Lancers has made all of us proud. The spectacular achievement of the team in the HIL 2017 will go a long way in encouraging youngsters of the State.”