Tag: Bureaucratic Reshuffle

Aramane Giridhar
Bureaucratic reshuffle at Centre, Aramane Giridhar to be new Defence Secretary

Giridhar, currently, Secretary, Road Transport and Highways. has been appointed as Officer on Officer on Special Duty, Department of Defence, and will take over as Defence Secretary following superannuation of incumbent Ajay Kumar.

  • Wednesday, 19 October 2022
OAS reshuffle: 10 officers transferred

Bhubaneswar: Odisha government on Monday effected a major bureaucratic reshuffle in the Odisha Administrative Service (OAS) cadre transferring 10 OAS officers to other departments. OAS Sunil Kumar Nayak, Development Officer, Western Odisha Development Council is transferred and posted as Secretary, Odisha Human Rights Commission while Ashok Kumar Nayak, Special Secretary, Revenue and DM department has […]

  • Monday, 26 July 2021
Subash Mishra appointed as principal chief conservator of forests

Bhubaneswar: The State government today appointed senior Indian Forest Service (IFS) officer Subash Chandra Mishra as the principal chief conservator of forests (PCCF) and chief of forest force in a minor administrative reshuffle. As per a notification issued by the general administration department, Pradip Biswal, an IAS officer has been appointed as Additional Secretary to […]

  • Thursday, 22 July 2021
Odisha effects major reshuffle in bureaucracy; 8 collectors transferred

Bhubaneswar: Odisha government today effected a major reshuffle in bureaucracy involving as many as 23 officers. According to a release issued by the General Administration department, DV Swamy who is presently serving as Revenue Divisional Commissioner (RDC) Northern Range, has been transferred and posted as Commissioner-cum-Director, Employment and CEO, Odisha Skill Development Authority. Girish SN […]

  • Friday, 18 June 2021
Major Bureaucratic Reshuffle: 20 Civil Servants Appointed To Joint Secretary-Level Posts
Major Bureaucratic Reshuffle: 20 Civil Servants Appointed To Joint Secretary-Level Posts

The Appointments Committee of the Cabinet, chaired by Prime Minister Narendra Modi, approved the appointments of 20 civil servants to joint secretary-level posts.

  • Friday, 14 May 2021
Odisha govt effects bureaucratic reshuffle

Bhubaneswar: The State government today effected a few changes in bureaucracy and appointed IAS officer Rashmita Panda as the new director, Employment-cum-CEO of the Odisha Skill Development Authority. As many as 4 IAS officers and one OAS officer were transferred and posted to other departments in the bureaucratic rejig. As per a notification issued by […]

  • Thursday, 29 April 2021
Why Naveen Appointed An Advisor To CMO?

Bhubaneswar: The recent appointment of retired IAS officer, R Balakrishnan as the Chief Adviser to Chief Minister’s Office (CMO) has raised several eyebrows in Odisha, especially among the political pundits who have been closely following every minute development in the power corridors of the State. Balakrishnan’s appointment certainly has come as a surprise at a […]

  • Tuesday, 27 April 2021
Odisha Secretariat
Odisha Govt Effects Reshuffle In OAS Cadre

Bhubaneswar: Odisha government on Thursday effected a bureaucratic rejig in the senior Odisha Administrative Officer (OAS) cadre transferring as many as seven officials. The State government has appointed senior OAS officer Sarat Chandra Mishra as Special Secretary of Labour and ESI department and Banani Mohanty as Additional Secretary of Agriculture and Farmers’ Empowerment department. OAS […]

  • Monday, 26 April 2021
Bureaucratic Reshuffle: Sushil Lohani Appointed CEO Odisha

Bhubaneswar: Odisha government on Thursday effected a minor reshuffle in bureaucracy and appointed Sushil Kumar Lohani as the Chief Electoral Officer (CEO) of the State. Lohani will replace Surendra Kumar who has been appointed as principal secretary of Water Resources department. The 1993-batch IAS officer, Kumar is currently posted as CEO & Ex-officio principal secretary […]

  • Saturday, 24 April 2021
Odisha Govt Effects Reshuffle in Bureaucracy

Bhubaneswar: Ahead of the New Year, Odisha government on Friday effected a major reshuffle in the IAS cadre and appointed Niranjan Sahu as Revenue Divisional Commissioner (Northern Range), Sambalpur. Sahu, who was promoted to the grade of super time scale in IAS cadre, is presently posted as the Labour Commissioner. Noonsavath Thirumala Naik, who is […]

  • Wednesday, 21 April 2021
Bureaucratic Reshuffle In Odisha: Khordha Gets New Collector, Keerthi Vasan Ganjam COVID OSD

Bhubaneswar: Sitansu Kumar Rout, Collector and District Magistrate of Khordha has been transferred and posted as Additional Collector, Consolidated and Settlement, Berhampur. Sanat Kumar Mohanty, Additional Secretary of ST&SC Development & MBCW Department has been posted as Khordha DM replacing Rout. Odisha General Administration and Public Grievance Department on Monday effected minor bureaucratic reshuffle with […]

  • Wednesday, 14 April 2021
Bureaucratic Rejig In Odisha On New Year: Puri, Kendrapara Get New Collectors

Bhubaneswar: The Odisha government effected a major reshuffle in the bureaucracy on Friday and appointed new district collectors for Puri, Rayagada, Jagatsinghpur and Kendrapara. The government also made senior IAS officer Vineel Krishna as the special secretary to Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik. At present, Krishna is posted as Managing Director of Odisha Mining Corporation Limited […]

  • Wednesday, 07 April 2021