• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • Telegram
  • Koo
  • Youtube
  • ଓଡ଼ିଆରେ ପଢନ୍ତୁ
Vikash Sharma

Bhubaneswar: The Odisha government effected a major reshuffle in the bureaucracy on Friday and appointed new district collectors for Puri, Rayagada, Jagatsinghpur and Kendrapara. The government also made senior IAS officer Vineel Krishna as the special secretary to Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik.

At present, Krishna is posted as Managing Director of Odisha Mining Corporation Limited (OMC) with additional charge of Director Sports, MD OMECL, Bhubaneswar and OSD in the office of the Chief Minister (COVID management).

As per the latest notification issued by General Administration and Public Grievances, Vineel Krishna is allowed to remain in additional charge of Special secretary to government, Sports and Youth Services department.

Puri Collector Balwant Singh has been appointed as the Managing Director of Odisha Mining Corporation Limited (OMC) in place of Vineel Krishna. It may be mentioned here that the MD post of OMC is equivalent in status and responsibility to the post of additional secretary provided in the IAS cadre in the State.

Kendrapara Collector Samarth Varma is appointed as Puri Collector in place of the outgoing Balwant Singh.

Jagatsinghpur Collector Saroj Mishra has been appointed as the new Collector of Rayagada district.  Amrit Rituraj, PD DRDA Rayagada is appointed as Kendrapara Collector.

IAS Parul Patawari has been made Deputy Secretary, Works Department. At present, Patawari is posted as Special ADM Bhubaneswar (in-charge of COVID Management) with additional charge of Additional Commissioner, Bhubaneswar Municipal Corporation.

Other Stories


AdBlock Detected!

Our website is made possible by displaying ads to our visitors. Please supporting us by whitelisting our website.