• otv
Suryakant Jena

Bhubaneswar: Odisha government today effected a major reshuffle in bureaucracy involving as many as 23 officers.

According to a release issued by the General Administration department, DV Swamy who is presently serving as Revenue Divisional Commissioner (RDC) Northern Range, has been transferred and posted as Commissioner-cum-Director, Employment and CEO, Odisha Skill Development Authority.

Girish SN has been posted as MD of Odisha State Co-operative Bank. He is currently posted as Director, Special Project, Panchayati Raj Department.

Similarly, Mahendra Kumar Mallik, Commisisoner-cum-Director, AH & VS has been made RDC (Northern Division), Sambalpur. He will also have additional charge of RDC, Central Range, Cuttack.

J Nitin Bhanudas, Director, Tourism and MD, OTDC has been transferred and posted as Additional Secretary of Industries department.

Srikanta Prusty, Additional Secretary of Higher Education department has been made the Additional Secretary of Handlooms, Textiles and Handicrafts department.

Prasant Kumar Senapati will now be in additional charge of Director AH & VS department, while Patil Rajesh Pravakar has been transferred and posted as Director, Tourism.

Similarly, Sonepur Collector Dasarathy Satapathy has been posted as Kendrapara Collector and Madhusudan Mishra the presently collector of Boudh has been transferred to Sonepur.

While Anjan Kumar Manik, the Kalahandi Collector has been made the new Labour Commissioner; Arbind Agarwal who is serving as Puri Collector has been posted as new Collector of Cuttack.

Susanta Mohapatra, Collector of Cuttack has been posted as Director SS & EPD. Amarendra Kumar Pattnaik, the Chairman of CHSE has been transferred as MD of Boyanika while M Muthukumar, presently Director, Food and Agriculture, is given additional charge of Director, Horticulture.

Similarly, Bijaya Ketan Upadhaya, Joint Secretary of Water Resources department has been posted as Joint Secretary, Health and Family Welfare department.

Sudhansu Mohan Samal has been made Deogarh Collector, Prem Chandra Choudhury who is serving as Collector of Ganjam has been made Director, Special Projects.

Also Read: Is Odisha govt wilfully forestalling permanent HC bench in western Odisha?

Reghu G has been posted as Deputy Secretary Water Resources department, Kulanga Vijay Amruta as Ganjam Collector, Gavali Parag Harshad Kalahandi Collector, Jyoti Prakash Das (OAS) Puri Collector, and Sitanshu Kumar Rout (OAS) has been named as Boudh Collector.

Similarly Aboli Sunil Naravane has been given additional charge of PA, ITDA, Nilagiri.

Other Stories