• otv
Vikash Sharma

Bhubaneswar: Ahead of the New Year, Odisha government on Friday effected a major reshuffle in the IAS cadre and appointed Niranjan Sahu as Revenue Divisional Commissioner (Northern Range), Sambalpur. Sahu, who was promoted to the grade of super time scale in IAS cadre, is presently posted as the Labour Commissioner.

Noonsavath Thirumala Naik, who is posted as Director Fisheries Department, has been promoted and now appointed the new Labour Commissioner of the State.

As per the official notification, IG of Registrations, Cuttack, Prasanta Kumar Senapati has been appointed as Director of OBC, ST & SC Development and Minorities & Backward Classes Welfare Department.

Mayurbhanj Additional district magistrate, Aboli Sunil Naravane has been appointed Additional district magistrate of Rourkela. She has been allowed to remain in additional charge of vice-chairman of Rourkela Development Authority in addition to her own duties. The additional appointment of Nikhil Pawan Kalyan as vice-chairman Rourkela Development Authority shall stand terminated from the date Aboli Sunil Naravane takes over.

Susanta Mohapatra, Health & Family Welfare department Additional Secretary has been appointed as the Director of Estates & Ex-officio Additional Secretary of GA & PG Department.

V Jaya Kumar of GA & PG department has been appointed as Director of Ayush, Odisha. The post of AYUSH is declared equivalent in the status and responsibility to the post of Joint Secretary in the IAS cadre of the State.

Other Stories