Vikash Sharma

Bhubaneswar: Odisha government on Thursday effected a minor reshuffle in bureaucracy and appointed Sushil Kumar Lohani as the Chief Electoral Officer (CEO) of the State.

Lohani will replace Surendra Kumar who has been appointed as principal secretary of Water Resources department. The 1993-batch IAS officer, Kumar is currently posted as CEO & Ex-officio principal secretary to government, Home (Election) department.

As per official sources, Lohani, the 1995 batch IAS officer, is presently working as Commissioner-cum-Secretary, Excise department with additional charge of Commissioner, commercial taxes and GST, Odisha, Cuttack.

Somesh Kumar Upadhyay, who is presently on central deputation, has been appointed CGM, OMFED.

While P Anvesha Reddy has been appointed Executive Director of Odisha Mining Corporation Ltd; Divakar TS has been appointed OSD, OCAC and Hemant Kant Say will be taking charge as Managing Director (In-charge), OTDC.