2 TDP MPs evicted from Lok Sabha

New Delhi: Two TDP members of Lok Sabha, who were suspended for five days today for disrupting the proceedings on the Telangana issue but remained in the House, were evicted late tonight by the Marshals.
M Venugopal Reddy and Nimmala Kristappa, were in the Lok Sabha till around 2200 hrs tonight, even eight hours after the House was adjourned for the day.
They were evicted from the House by the Marshals after refusing to leave.
Reddy and Kristappa, along with their two other colleagues K N Rao and Sivaprasad and five Congress MPs A Sai Pratap, Anantha Venkatrami Reddy, N Rajagopal, Magunta Srinivasulu Reddy and K Bapi Raju were suspended for five days for continuously disrupting the House.
The action of suspension against them was taken by Speaker Meira Kumar soon after the House met for the day.
The action was taken under Rule 374(A) of Rules of Procedure of the Lok Sabha.
As per the Rule, a member after being named by the Speaker stands “automatically suspended from the service of the House for five consecutive sittings or the remainder of the session, whichever is less”.
The Rule regarding automatic suspension is applied in the event of “grave disorder occasioned by a member coming into the Well of the House or abusing the Rules of the House persistently and willfully obstructing its business by shouting slogans”.
This is the first instance when the same members were suspended twice in the same session under the Rule which came into being over a decade back. The previous action was on August 23 for paralysing the House since the current session began on August 5.
Immediately after the action at around 11.15 AM, the Speaker adjourned the House till 2 PM. While other suspended members left the House, the two TDP members continued in the House. The third TDP member Sivaprasad also remained in the Hosue for some time but left in the evening.