Tag: Bijepur Bypoll

Bijepur Bypoll in Odisha: 135 Booths Identified as ‘Sensitive’

Bargarh: Stage is set for the much-awaited Bijepur bypoll scheduled to be held on October 21. The district administration has made elaborate arrangements for conduct of the by-election in a free and fair manner, informed Bargarh district collector Jyoti Ranjan Pradhan. Special arrangements have been made for the voters so that they can exercise their […]

  • Saturday, 24 April 2021
Bijepur Assembly By-Election: Polling Underway Across 285 Booths, Voter Turnout 37.10%

Bijepur: Polling of votes has begun for the much-awaited by-election to Bijepur Assembly seat in Bargarh district amid tight security. The State Chief Electoral Officer has informed that the voter turnout in the constituency is 37.10 per cent by 1 PM. The voting, which started at 7 am across 285 booths, will continue till 5 […]

  • Saturday, 24 April 2021
Bijepur Battle: Voting Concludes, 72 % Turnout Recorded

Bhubaneswar: Barely five months after exercising their franchise in the general elections, people of Bijepur witnessed yet another bypoll today. However, it wasn’t much of a deterrent for anyone as a large number of people on Monday turned out at the polling booths for the crucial Bijepur battle. Enthusiasm was written large on the faces […]

  • Saturday, 24 April 2021
Odisha By-Polls: BJD, BJP Confident Of Victory; Congress Eyes On Next Term
Will Bijepur Bypoll Result Spring A Surprise?

Bhubaneswar: After a high percentage of voter turnout during the Bijepur bypoll, all eyes are now on the counting of votes which is scheduled to be held on October 24. Whether the results spring a surprise or be a one-sided affair will be known only after the counting of votes which will kick off day […]

  • Saturday, 24 April 2021
Rita Sahu's landslide victory in Bijepur Likely To Land Her Ministerial Berth?

Bhubaneswar: After registering a thumping victory in recently concluded Bijepur bypoll, speculations are rife that BJD’s Rita Sahu might end up in Naveen Patnaik’s team of ministers for her record-breaking win. Sahu, who secured a landslide victory in the by-election to Bijepur Assembly constituency in Bargarh district by garnering a whopping 1,35,957 votes, is touted […]

  • Saturday, 24 April 2021