We Report, You Decide

India win toss, elect to bat against South Africa

Nagpur: Indian captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni won the toss and elected to bat against South Africa in their Group B match of the cricket World Cup here on Saturday.

India made one change to the side that won against the Netherlands, bringing in pacer Munaf Patel in place of the out of form Piyush Chawla.

For South Africa, Johan Botha has replaced injured spinner Imran Tahir.


India: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (capt/wk), Sachin Tendulkar, Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir, Virat Kohli, Yuvraj Singh, Yusuf Pathan, Harbhajan Singh, Zaheer Khan, Ashish Nehra, Munaf Patel.

South Africa: Graeme Smith (capt), Hashim Amla, Jacques Kallis, AB de Villiers, JP Duminy, F du Plessis, Morne van Wyk, Robin Peterson, Johan Botha, Morne Morkel, Dale Steyn.

Read Our Next Story