Vikash Sharma

The seventh phase of election in national level and fourth phase (last phase) of the crucial 2024 elections in Odisha will be held on June 1, 2024 (tomorrow).

As many as 6 Parliamentary segments and 42 Assembly segments in 9 police districts of Mayurbhanj, Balasore, Bhadrak, Jajpur, Kendrapada, Cuttack Rural, Jagatsinghpur, Puri and Cuttack UPD (110 booths of Niali and Salipur AC) will go to polls and none of the above districts are naxal affected.

The voting will be conducted in 10882 booths located at over 8000 different locations. Out of the total booths, 21 per cent of the total booths are sensitive. Adequate security arrangements have been made for the conduct of the polls in a free and fair manner.

Senior officials of Odisha Police on Friday informed that around 36000 manpower, including 126 companies of CAPF, 86 platoons of Odisha Armed Police and 20500 civil police personnel will be deployed. One to half section CAPF will be deployed in all sensitive booths.

As per arrangement, there will be 100 percent utilization of CAPF in booth duty related works. The CAPF personnel will be deployed in 2280 critical/ vulnerable booths, senior officials said.

Apart from this, there is one Police observer of ECI for each Parliament Constituency. Besides, there is Special Police Observer for the State.

EVM Strong Rooms at 13 locations have been established and are being guarded round-the-clock by CAPF and SAP in a 2-tier security arrangement.

  • Reported by:

OTV News is now on Whatsapp

Join and get latest news update delivered to you via whatsapp

Join Now