Vikash Sharma

The Commissionerate Police on Tuesday decided to clamp traffic restrictions in view of the scheduled oath-taking ceremony of the new Odisha Chief Minister on June 12.

The traffic restrictions will be clamped for the swearing-in ceremony of the Chief Minister and Council of Ministers of Odisha to be held at Janata Maidan in Bhubaneswar. Prime Minister Narendra Modi is scheduled to attend the oath-taking ceremony of BJP's new Chief Minister in Odisha.

As per the latest traffic advisory issued by the Commissionerate Police, no vehicle is allowed to ply from Jaydev Vihar Square to Nalco Square road and Nalco Square to Jaydev Vihar and its connecting lane / by lane on 12.06.2024 from 2 PM to 7 PM or till the end of the function excluding the vehicle provided with passes.


Buses Coming from Cuttack Side: Avail the service road after Rasulgarh ROB Vani Vihar Acharya Vihar, Apollo Hospital, Sainik School, Press chhak, dropping point at OSAP 7th Bn. gate, NALCO square, Kalinga Hospital road -park their vehicle on the road in a single line from Railway Colony golei chhak towards Utkal Hospital and Hatiasuni chhak.

Four-Wheelers Coming from Cuttack Side: Avail the service road after Rasulgarh ROB, Vani Vihar Square, Acharya Vihar, right turn Apollo Hospital, dropping point at Doordarshan lane proceed towards Sainik School campus and park their vehicle.

Also Read | New Odisha CM to take oath at 4:45 pm on June 12; PM Modi to attend grand event

OTV News is now on Whatsapp

Join and get latest news update delivered to you via whatsapp

Join Now