Konkona, foreign film celebs on 15th Mumbai film fest jury

Mumbai: A host of foreign film dignitaries, including director Bruce Beresford, French actress Nathalie Baye, Japanese actor-director Masato Harada and Iranian director Asghar Farhadi, along with acclaimed Bollywood actress Konkona Sen Sharma, will be on the jury of the 15th Mumbai Film Festival (MFF).
The film festival will be held from October 17 to 24 at Metro Cinema and Liberty Cinemas as the main festival venues and Cinemax and in suburban Andheri as the satellite venue.
Director Bruce Beresford, whose 1989 film 'Driving Miss Daisy' had won the Academy Award for the Best Film, will head the international competition jury.
Bollywood actress Konkan, known for her roles in 'Mr and Mrs Iyer', 'Omkara' and 'Ek Thi Daayan', will be a part of this jury along with French actress Nathalie, Japanese actor-director Harada of 'The Last Samurai' fame.
Academy Award winning Iranian director Asghar Farhadi will head the 'India Gold 2013' competition section jury as its president. Farhadi is known for his acclaimed film 'Osama' (2004).
British actor-director Waris Hussein of 'Doctor Who' and 'Passage to India' fame; Australian film editor Jill Bilcock and Roger Garcia, who is executive director of the Hong Kong International Film Festival will join Farhadi in the jury.