Tag: Oca

Odisha Citizen Awards 2018: Jury conducts first phase screening

Bhubaneswar: Meeting of the selection committee of the Odisha Citizen Award-2018 (OCA-2018) was held today for the first phase screening. Like every year, the selection committee chose eight personalities from different areas such as Agriculture, Sports, Industry, Art and Culture, Entertainment, Politics, Social Service and Education. The Odisha Citizen Award instituted by OTV, Odisha’s No.1 […]

  • Friday, 30 July 2021
Ex-Secretary opens up about Cricket clubs losing OCA membership

Bhubaneswar: After several clubs lost membership of Orissa Cricket Association (OCA), its former Secretary Ashirwad Behera on Saturday said that the clubs have been removed while acting on the direction of the Supreme Court and Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI). “As per the judgment of the SC and the guidelines of BCCI, […]

  • Thursday, 29 July 2021
Producing more international players will be a big boost for Odisha cricket: Vijay Dahiya

Bhubaneswar: An international wicket-keeper, coach and also a cricket commentator. Vijay Dahiya has donned many hats. Recently he was in Bhubaneswar to call the Vizzy Trophy Final live for Star Sports. This was the first occasion that the inter-zonal university cricket championship played in the ‘Temple City’ was aired live on a national television channel […]

  • Wednesday, 28 July 2021
IPL 2018 fever to reach zenith in Odisha

Cuttack: The auction for another fresh season of Indian Premier League (IPL) recently concluded while Odisha failed to break the jinx this time also as not a single player from the State was picked by eight teams participating in the mega tournament starting from April. What is more disheartening for the fans that not a […]

  • Wednesday, 28 July 2021
Anurag Sarangi to lead Odisha T20 cricket team

Cuttack: Left-handed batsman Anurag Sarangi has been named as the captain of the 15-member Odisha squad for the upcoming East Zone Syed Mushtaq Ali T-20 Cricket Tournament. Keonjhar batsman Subhranshu Senapati will be his deputy in this competition in the absence of senior members like Govinda Poddar, Biplab Samantaray and Basanta Mohanty. “Govinda, Biplab and […]

  • Wednesday, 28 July 2021
Throwback 2017: A year to remember for Odisha sports

Odisha has always produced some of the best sporting personalities and so it did in 2017. But what left an indelible impression on the sporting year for the state was the Asian Athletics Championships in July. Right from the word go, the event remained the cynosure of all eyes and it did exceed expectations on […]

  • Wednesday, 28 July 2021
Cuttack all set for India-Sri Lanka T20 at Barabati

Cuttack: The cricket lovers of the Millennium City are eagerly waiting for the T20 International Cricket game between India and Sri Lanka to be played at Barabati Stadium on December 20. The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has declared the 15-member Indian squad without regular skipper Virat Kohli for the three match […]

  • Wednesday, 28 July 2021
Three Odia women cricketers find a berth in India-A team

Bhubaneswar: Odia women cricketers Priyanka Priyadarshini Sahu, Swagatika Rath and Sukanya Parida have been selected to play for India-A in the upcoming limited over series against Bangladesh-A to be played in Karnataka. Priyanka and Sukanya will be playing the one-dayers while Swagatika will be a part of the T-20 squad. Right-arm off-spinner Priyanka has been […]

  • Wednesday, 28 July 2021
Ranji Trophy: Odisha surprises Tamil Nadu by picking 3 points after match ends in draw

Cuttack: Rajesh Dhuper’s impressive knock of 97 and good batting performance all around ensured three points for Team Odisha against a strong Tamil Nadu side at DRIEMS Ground at Tangi in Cuttack. In reply to Tamil Nadu’s first innings score of 530/8, Odisha managed to score 533/9 at the end of the match. Winning the […]

  • Wednesday, 28 July 2021
Ranji Trophy: Mumbai routs Odisha to secure 6 points

Bhubaneswar: Mumbai thrashed the home team by a huge margin of 120 runs in the Group C Ranji match played at KIIT Cricket Stadium in Bhubaneswar. Mumbai gathered six points for its emphatic win. Mumbai was asked to bat first and they lost their first wicket in the form of Akhil Herwadkar quite early in […]

  • Wednesday, 28 July 2021
Ranji Trophy: Biplab Samantaray’s batting ensures solitary point for Odisha against Andhra

Bhubaneswar/Vizianagaram: Odisha was saved from a humiliating innings defeat against Andhra as it’s second game of the Ranji season ended in a draw today, thanks to Biplab Samantaray’s sensible batting performance in both innings. Andhra got three points by taking the lead in the first innings while Odisha collected only one point from the match. […]

  • Wednesday, 28 July 2021
Ranji Trophy: Subham Nayak replaces injured Ranjit Singh

Cuttack: Son of OCA CEO Bidyut Nayak and young off-spinner Subham Nayak has been included in the Odisha senior squad for their next Ranji Trophy game to be played against Andhra in Vizianagaram from October 24. Subham is all set to replace batsman Ranjit Singh who is suffering from an injury. Subham Nayak, who was […]

  • Wednesday, 28 July 2021
Odisha Cricket Association
Odisha Cricket Association Releases List Of Coaches For 2021 Season

The Odisha Cricket Association has released the list of coaches for various age group teams for the season 2021-2022. A few days ago, the OCA had appointed former India opener Wasim Jaffer as the Chief Coach of the Odisha Cricket Team.

  • Sunday, 25 July 2021
Odisha Cricket Team
Odisha Cricket Players Have Potential To Play For India! Coach Wasim Jaffer Exudes Confidence

Wasim Jaffer, the newly appointed chief coach of the Odisha cricket team, received a warm welcome by the Odisha Cricket Association (OCA) upon his arrival at the Bhubaneswar Airport on Friday.

Video Icon
  • Sunday, 25 July 2021
Barabati T20: Cricket fans resent errors in online tickets; OCA promises smooth match

Cuttack: A few hours before the much awaited India-Sri Lanka T20 match, errors in online tickets have created resentment among the frenzied game lovers. The online tickets reportedly do not have seat numbers mentioned neither bear the signature of Cuttack DCP. The tickets which were sold at the counter bear the authorised signature and proper […]

  • Friday, 23 July 2021