Rajendra Prasad Mohapatra

Team India is taking on formidable Australia in the final match of the ICC ODI World Cup 2023 at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad on Sunday. The 45-day-long mega event will come to an end after the all-important title clash.

Both the teams have played some great cricket to reach the summit clash with India winning all their 10 matches so far and Australia securing eight victories out of 10. While both the teams will try their best to win the coveted title, there is also big prize money at stake that the winners and runners-up have been promised by the International Cricket Council (ICC).

As per a release by ICC, the winners will take home USD 4 Million (INR 33,31,67,000 approx.) and the runners-up will bag USD 2 million (INR 16,65,83,500 approx.).

The grand tournament has a total prize purse of USD 10 million. Other than the two finalists, the 10 teams would also take home USD 40,000 for every group stage win.

Prize money

Stage: Rate USD | Total USD

Winners: 4,000,000 | 4,000,000

Runners-up: 2,000,000 | 2,000,000

Losing Semifinalists: 800,000 | 1,600,000

Teams eliminated after group stage (6): 100,000 | 600,000

Winner of each group stage match (45): 40,000 | 1,800,000

Total: 10,000,000