• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • Telegram
  • Koo
  • Youtube
  • ଓଡ଼ିଆରେ ପଢନ୍ତୁ
Vikash Sharma

As many as 36 new police stations will be made operational in Odisha soon. Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik has approved the proposal of setting up the new police stations in different parts of the state. The decision for new police station has been taken in view of the rise in population and other administrative reasons to provide better policing services to the people.

As per official sources, the proposed new police stations will come up after bifurcating the existing police stations and upgrading several police outposts.

The Odisha government has also approved creation of 563 new posts, including Inspectors and constables, for these new 36 police stations.

List of 36 New Police Stations:

Angul: Bagedia and Gopalprasad

Balasore: Gopalpur and Anantpur

Bargarh: Bargarh (Rural)

Berhampur: Nimakhandi

Bolangir: Laxmijor, Baudar Ghantapada and Agalpur

Bhubaneswar Commissionerate: Maitri Vihar

Cuttack Rural: Maniabandh, Jodum and Bhadreswar

Deogarh: Laimura

Dhenkanal: Mahavir Road

Ganjam: Beguniapada and Kotinada


Jajpur:Alkund, Dasarathpur and Brahmabarada

Jharsuguda: Airport Police Station

Kalahandi: Karalapat and Kalampur

Kendrapara: Pattamundai Rural and Kudangari Korua

Keonjhar: Manoharpur

Khordha: Nachuni

Koraput:Suking Malkangiri: Sadar Korkunda

Mayurbhanj: Bhanjpur

Nabarangpur: Maidalpur

Puri: Charichhak

Rayagada: Ramanaguda

Sambalpur: Bareipalli

Sonepur: Ichhapur

Other Stories


AdBlock Detected!

Our website is made possible by displaying ads to our visitors. Please supporting us by whitelisting our website.