We Report, You Decide

CBSE awards 33 teachers for innovative classroom teaching

New Delhi: The Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE), on Monday, awarded 33 teachers from across the country for innovative classroom teaching for the academic year of 2016-17.

HRD Minister of State Upendra Kushwaha awarded the teachers at an event in presence of the newly appointed CBSE Chairman Anita Karwal.

“The contribution of teachers in nation building and liberating generations is unparalleled. Teachers are truly the pride of a nation and have a long lasting impact on learners and in nation building,” Anita said at the award ceremony.

Also Read: NCERT new test to identify students for suitable streams

The selection procedure for the annual awards is based on the teachers’ academic efficiency and improvement, interest, reputation in the community, perseverance and commitment towards education.

- Advertisement -

The award consists of a merit certificate and a cash prize of Rs 50,000.

With PTI Inputs

Read Our Next Story

End Google Tag Manager (noscript)