Odishatv Bureau

The Snapchat main feature of self-erasing media and messages is somehow similarly related to Instagram's Vanish mode. The user's security and privacy were considered mainly while making the announcement. Instagram Vanish mode allows users to send messages or pictures that instantly vanish from the service without a trace. A simple step-by-step tutorial for using Vanish Mode on Instagram is described below.

What is Vanish Mode on Instagram? 
You might not want every conversation to be recorded in your Instagram DM history. Vanish Mode is useful in this situation. This mode, when used, enables you to send vanishing messages, images, videos, and more to other Instagram users. In other words, everything you submit in a conversation disappears once it is seen and you leave the chat. In essence, there will be no record of the chat's existence. It's amazing, isn't it? If you're interested in learning how to set or disable Vanish Mode in Instagram and other applications, check out this simple instruction.

How to activate this mode on Instagram?
Vanish Mode on Instagram is enabled by default, but to access it, you must specifically enable it. Below is an explanation of how to enable vanish mode on Instagram for Android and iPhone.

First of all you have to open the Instagram app on your iPhone or Android device.

In the top right corner of the screen, tap the DM icon.

To start a new chat, click the plus sign in the upper right corner or select an existing chat.

Vanish Mode may now be activated by swiping up from the bottom of the screen and then letting go.

Your screen will go from white to black and a message will state "You switched on disappear mode" at the top.

When you enable Vanish Mode for a conversation, you may continue sending messages as normal, and the messages that have been seen will vanish when the chat is closed. It's vital to know that when the receiver opens your message, their chat window will become black, alerting them that you've engaged Vanish Mode. One of the most beneficial features is that this Vanish Mode can be ended at any time by you. 
 

scrollToTop