• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • Telegram
  • Koo
  • Youtube
  • ଓଡ଼ିଆରେ ପଢନ୍ତୁ

Tag: Pradesh Congress Committee

Don't do politics on train fare: Railway union tells Sonia

New Delhi: The All India Railwaymen’s Federation (AIRF) on Thursday wrote to Congress interim chief Sonia Gandhi, urging her to refrain from indulging in “petty politics” over the fare of Shramik Special trains and said that the national transporter was charging money to prevent overcrowding at stations. In a letter to Gandhi, AIRF General Secretary […]

AICC, Odisha Congress Lack Coordination: MLA Sura Routray

Bhubaneswar: A day after ruckus by party members during the extended executive body meeting of the Pradesh Youth Congress, senior Congress leader Sura Routray today said that lack of coordination between AICC and Odisha Pradesh Congress Committee (OPCC) has led to resentment within the party. Amidst the speculations over change of guard in the youth […]

Odisha Youth Congress Top Post Aspirants Create Ruckus During All-India General Secretary's Visit

Bhubaneswar: Unprecedented scenes were witnessed at Odisha Congress Bhawan during the extended executive body meeting of the Pradesh Youth Congress which was attended by All India Youth Congress General Secretary and Odisha in-charge, Pratibha Raghuvanshi today. While Raghuvanshi was discussing strategies to rejuvenate the State Youth Congress, aspirants were seen creating ruckus by raising slogans […]

I Lost Patience - Odisha Congress Leader on Inflammatory Statements

Nabarangpur: After drawing flak from different quarters for his instigating comments, Congress leader and former MP Pradip Majhi today released a statement to All India Congress Committee (AICC), through Pradesh Congress Committee, explaining his behaviour. Speaking to OTV, Majhi said that due to rise in cases of violence against women in undivided Koraput district, he […]

Column: Signs of Unrest In Congress

By Ashutosh Mishra Bhubaneswar: With despondency growing and future appearing bleak in the wake of yet another defeat, this time in a by-poll, younger generation Congress leaders in the state are becoming impatient. The campaign for the removal of Pradesh Congress Committee (PCC) president, Niranjan Patnaik, launched at a meeting of party leaders at Panth […]

Op-Ed: Hope Flickers For Congress As MLAs Put Up A Super Show

By Ashutosh Mishra Bhubaneswar: Though there are only nine of them in the state assembly this time Congress MLAs have impressed everyone with their performance in the House. The ongoing budget session of the legislature has seen them raising public issues of significance and pursuing them aggressively. They have been playing the role of opposition […]

Hathras Impact On Bihar Bypolls: Congress Won't Give Tickets To Those Tainted With Crimes Against Women
Op-Ed: Congress Refuses To Change

Bhubaneswar: The old adage ‘the more things change the more they remain the same,’ seems quite applicable in the case of Congress in Odisha. The appointment of veteran, Niranjan  Patnaik as the Pradesh Congress Committee (PCC)  president before the announcement of elections was supposed to rejuvenate the party in the state. The move had enthused […]

Congress team visits Jagatsinghpur to seek opinion for People's Manifesto

Jagatsinghpur: The Odisha Congress’ Manifesto Committee today visited Jagatsinghpur to interact with the people and seek their opinion for preparation of poll manifesto for the upcoming 2019 elections. Odisha Pradesh Congress Committee (PCC) chief Niranjan Patnaik along with Chhattisgarh Cabinet Minister TS Singh Deo, local MLA Chiranjib Biswal and other party leaders went door-to-door, met […]

Elections 2019: Odisha Congress to announce list of 50 candidates within 15 days

Bhubaneswar: In the run up to 2019 elections, Odisha Congress will declare its first list of candidates within 15 days, informed Odisha Congress in-charge, Jitendra Singh after the Pradesh Congress Committee (PCC) meeting in Bhubaneswar today. “The crucial meeting of Pradesh Election Committee will be held tomorrow where the criteria of selecting candidates will be […]

OPCC leadership row: Team Prasad targets Narasingha Mishra

Bhubaneswar: Amidst the growing clamor for a change in leadership of the Odisha Pradesh Congress Committee (OPCC), the team supporting the current PCC president today targeted Leader of Opposition (LoP) Narasingha Mishra demanding his ouster and a complete overhaul of the party. Senior Congress leader Sura Routray said if Prasad Harichandan, the current PCC president, […]