• otv

Tag: By Polls

By-polls In Odisha: Political Parties Campaign In Full Swing

Balasore: With just over a week to go for the Balasore Sadar and Tirtol by-elections in Odisha, campaigns are going on in full swing in both the assembly constituencies. Three major political parties, BJP, BJD and Congress are vying with one another to prove their mettle and capture the Assembly seats. The leaders of the […]

Odisha Bypolls: Nonagenarian Barber In Fray From Balasore Sadar Hopes To Bring Social Change

Balasore: Even at an advance age of over 90 years, Benudhar Barik from Ward No. 21 of Gudipada in Balasore has not given up hopes of bringing about a social change through electoral politics. This nonagenarian recently filed his nomination as an independent candidate for the upcoming by-election to the Balasore Sadar Assembly Constituency with […]

NDA Announces Seat-Sharing Formula For Assembly Elections, Backs Nitish In Bihar
NDA Announces Seat-Sharing Formula For Assembly Elections, Backs Nitish In Bihar

Patna: The ruling NDA in Bihar on Tuesday announced its seat-sharing formula for the assembly elections under which JD(U) will contest on 122 seats and BJP 121 out of a total of 243 seats. BJP backed Chief Minister Nitish Kumar’s leadership to the hilt and rebuffed LJP chief Chirag Paswan who has raised a banner […]

Bargarh gets three new revenue circles ahead of by-polls

Bhubaneswar: The Odisha government today announced the formation of three new revenue circles in Bargarh. The decision was taken ahead of the by-elections in the Bijepur assembly constituency. The new circles will be at Talpali, Guderipali and Dangbahal. This apart, the Gaisilet revenue circle has been reorganised with its headquarters at Gaisilet, an official release […]

BJP candidate elected Dhenkanal Municipality chairman

Dhenkanal: The BJP claimed the Dhenkanal Municipality Chairman post after party candidate Sudhanshu Dalei was elected through lottery after the voting ended in a tie. Out of the 23 councillor votes, only 18 were present. Sudhanshu along with independent candidate Rudranta Dalei got 9 votes each resulting in a tie. 11 councillors from Congress, 5 […]