Tag: Bengal

Assembly Polls 2021: Voting On 475 Seats Begins In Bengal, Assam, Tamil Nadu, Kerala, Puducherry

Voting began across 475 seats in West Bengal, Assam, Tamil Nadu, Kerala, and Puducherry today, at 7 am. Polling begins for 31 seats in third phase of Bengal elections Polling…

BJP Releases List Of Star Campaigner For Bengal, Assam

New Delhi: The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has released a list of ‘Star Campaigners’ for West Bengal and Assam Assembly polls. Prime Minister NArendra Modi will lead the party’s campaign in both the states. Actor Mithun Chakraborty, who joined the BJP at the Prime Minister’s rally on Sunday, has been made one of the star […]

70% People In Bengal, Assam Satisfied With PM Modi's Work
70% People In Bengal, Assam Satisfied With PM Modi's Work

New Delhi: Around 70 per cent of people in West Bengal and Assam are satisfied with Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s policies and works, stated a survey carried out by IANS C-Voter. The survey was carried out in Tamil Nadu, Kerala, West Bengal, Assam and the Union Territory of Puducherry where Assembly polls are scheduled in […]

PM Modi To Conclude 'Poribortan Yatra' In Bengal With Rally In Kolkata
PM Modi To Conclude 'Poribortan Yatra' In Bengal With Rally In Kolkata

New Delhi: Prime Minister Narendra Modi will conclude BJP’s ‘Poriborton Yatra’ in poll-bound West Bengal by addressing a rally in Kolkata in the first week of March. BJP’s national secretary and co-incharge for West Bengal, Arvind Menon, told IANS that a large number of people are expected to attend the Prime Minister’s rally in Kolkata. […]

Numaligarh Refinery's Rs 949 Cr Plan To Boost Capacity, Lay Pipelines To Odisha, Bengal

Guwahati: The state-owned Numaligarh Refinery Limited (NRL) in Assam has undertaken an ambitious Rs 949 crore plan to augment its capacity and lay 2,200 km of crude oil pipeline from the Paradip port in Odisha to Numaligarh, and product pipeline from Numaligarh to Siliguri in West Bengal, officials said on Saturday. A senior NRL official […]

Naveen patnaik Odisha CM
Cyclone Amphan: Odisha Sends 500-Member Team To Assist Bengal

Bhubaneswar: The Odisha government has sent a team of 500 members to assist West Bengal in post-cyclone Amphan restoration work, an official said on Saturday. “Cyclone Amphan is one of the worst disasters to hit West Bengal. The people of Odisha stand with West Bengal during this unprecedented crisis. Odisha has sent a team of […]

Army Sends Five Columns To Bengal For Cyclone Amphan Relief Operations

New Delhi: The Indian Army rushed five columns to West Bengal on Saturday to help the state in carrying out relief and rescue operations after cyclone Amphan wreaked havoc in the eastern state, a senior officer said. In a statement, the Army said: “Based on the West Bengal government’s request, the Army has provided five […]

Army jawan in Leh tests positive for coronavirus, cases climbs to 147 in country
First COVID-19 Case In Indian Army As Jawan Tests Positive, Cases Climb To 147 In Country

New Delhi: A 34-year-old soldier has tested positive for novel coronavirus in Leh, Army sources said on Wednesday. This is the first COVID-19 case in the armed forces. The soldier, a resident of Chuhot village in Leh, came in contact with his father who had already contracted the infection. His father had returned from a […]

Bengal Virtually Seal Semifinal Berth After Massive Lead Against Odisha

Tangi: Bengal put up a strong batting display in their second essay to virtually seal a Ranji Trophy semifinal berth with a massive 443-run lead over Odisha in their last-eight clash here on Sunday. At close on the penultimate day, Bengal were 361 for seven following half centuries from Shreevats Goswami (78), Abhishek Raman (67) […]

13.41 per cent polling till 9 am in 9 LS seats in Bengal

Kolkata: An estimated 13.41 per cent of the 1,49,63,064 voters exercised their franchise in nine Lok Sabha seats in West Bengal till 9 am on Sunday, an Election Commission official said. Polling in the first two hours was peacefull, the official said. “Polling till 9AM in the nine Lok Sabha constituencies is absolutely peaceful. We […]