• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • Telegram
  • Koo
  • Youtube
  • ଓଡ଼ିଆରେ ପଢନ୍ତୁ

Tag: Au Singhdeo

Elections 2019: Dozen claimants in every seat put Balangir on boil

Balangir: With Balangir going to polls on April 18, the not so hot month of March in the district gets hotter as dozens of ticket aspirants in each constituency line up at major political party hubs with expectations galore. Though Balangir district has five assembly segments, the Balangir Sadar constituency hogs the limelight in elections […]

Notification out for Rajya Sabha polls for 3 seats in Odisha

Bhubaneswar: A notification for holding elections to three Rajya Sabha seats scheduled on March 23 was issued by Odisha Secretariat on Monday. As per the notification issued by Returning Officer Rajesh Patil, the last date of filling of nomination is on March 12 while candidates can file their papers between 11 am and 3 pm […]

Race for Rajya Sabha seats from Odisha begins

Bhubaneswar: Countdown has begun for three Rajya Sabha seats from Odisha as the tenure of BJD MPs- AU Singhdeo, Dilip Tirkey and party-supported member AV Swami is scheduled to end in April. Keeping the number of MLAs in view, the BJD is hopeful of acquiring all the seats. Party insiders said probability of re-nomination of […]

Mahanadi Row: BJD takes out rally, burns Chhattisgarh CM’s effigy

Bhubaneswar: The ruling BJD upped its ante against the Chhattisgarh government over the Mahanadi issue and staged a rally at Master Canteen Square followed by a demonstration in the city here today. During the protest, the BJD activists burnt the effigy of Chhattisgarh Chief Minister Raman Singh and warned that the party would continue its […]

Singhdeo for Bharat Ratna to Bijubabu

New Delhi: Demand for honouring former Odisha chief minister and legendary leader Biju Patnaik, better known as Bijubabu, with country’s highest civilian award Bharat Ratna gained momentum with BJD MP Anang Uday Singhdeo raising the issue in Rajya Sabha today. During Zero Hour in the Upper House, the MP drew the attention of Union Finance […]

CM Naveen_edited
Naveen changes Bolangir nominee

Barely a month after election of senior BJD leader A U Singhdeo to Rajya Sabha, party supremo and Odisha chief minister Naveen Patnaik on Thursday announced his candidature from Bolangir assembly seat replacing party's earlier nominee in the face of protest by party workers

RS polls: Kalpataru, Sarojini, AU & Raghunath file nominations

The Biju Janata Dal’s Rajya Sabha candidates -Parliamentary Affairs and Panchayatiraj Minister Kalpataru Das, Minister of State for Handlooms, Textiles and Handicrafts Sarojini Hembram....

Contenders galore for RS seats

A day after Election Commission announced February 7 date for Rajya Sabha polls, names of several contenders are doing the rounds in the race to the upper house