Tag: Aicc

Congress Unlikely To Change Its Leadership In Odisha, Says CWC Member

Bhubaneswar: Even as speculations over change of guard in Odisha Pradesh Congress Committee (OPCC) continues to heat up, senior leader and member of Congress Working Committee (CWC) Rama Chandra Khuntia on Sunday said no such proposal has been made as of now. Asked about whether any discussion on the appointment of new State party chief […]

  • Tuesday, 13 April 2021
CWC Meet: Sonia To Continue As Interim Chief With Some Organisational Changes

New Delhi: The Congress Working Committee on Monday urged Sonia Gandhi to continue as its interim chief till an AICC session can be convened and authorised her to effect necessary organisational changes to deal with the challenges facing the party. At an over seven-hour long meeting, which took place in the backdrop of more than […]

  • Tuesday, 13 April 2021
Congress Appoints Presidents Of 30 Districts, 3 Cities In Odisha

Bhubaneswar: Ahead of the by-elections to two Assembly constituencies in Odisha, the Congress on Sunday appointed presidents of 30 districts and three cities in the State. The appointments have been made with immediate effect following the approval of the All India Congress Committee (AICC), an official release read. Biswajit Das has been appointed chief of […]

  • Sunday, 11 April 2021
Congress Mulling Options To Appoint New State Chiefs
Congress Mulling Options To Appoint New State Chiefs

New Delhi: The Congress is set to appoint new state Presidents for Telangana, Maharashtra, Jharkhand and Uttarakhand, sources said. In Telangana, state President Uttam Reddy has resigned while in Maharashtra and Jharkhand, the state chiefs have become ministers in the governments and in Uttarakhand the proposal to replace the state President is pending approval. Sources […]

  • Wednesday, 07 April 2021
EX-OPCC President Jaydev Jena Appointed Congress Observer For Assam Polls

Bhubaneswar: The All India Congress Committee (AICC) has appointed former Odisha Pradesh Congress Committee (OPCC) president Jaydev Jena along senior party leader Mohan Prakash as the observers for the Assam Assembly poll. The two leaders have been entrusted with the task of observing and monitoring party prospects and poll management in Assam. In January, the […]

  • Sunday, 04 April 2021