Tag: Aicc

Congress summons nine party MLAs from Odisha to Delhi, important meeting likely tomorrow
9 Congress MLAs called to Delhi, important meet likely tomorrow

The meeting is likely to witness a discussion on party's next strategy in connection with Enforcement Directorate’s notices to Congress chief Sonia Gandhi and Rahul Gandhi in National Herald case, sources informed.

  • Tuesday, 21 June 2022
Priyanka Gandhi
AICC general secretary Priyanka Gandhi Vadra to visit Odisha soon

Talking to media following his return from New Delhi, Patnaik said, “Though the exact date of her visit has not been finalised, it will be declared soon.”

  • Monday, 16 May 2022
Cong set to provide 50 pc representation to SCs, STs, OBCs minorities at all levels in organisation
Cong set to provide 50 pc representation to SCs, STs, OBCs minorities at all levels in organisation

In a change in stance on quota within quota in the women's reservation bill, the party is likely to resolve to demand that from out of the reservation for women in Lok Sabha and legislative assemblies, there should be proportionate reservation for SC, ST and OBC women.

  • Saturday, 14 May 2022
Niranjan Patnaik
Ready To Quit OPCC President Post Whenever AICC Wants: Niranjan Patnaik

State unit president Niranjan Patnaik said he is ready to quit his post whenever the All India Congress Committee (AICC) wants

  • Thursday, 14 April 2022
Congress Flag Falls
Congress Flag Falls Off Post During Hoisting By Sonia Gandhi On 137th Foundation Day Of INC

Congress flag falls off while being hosted by party’s interim chief Sonia Gandhi at AICC office in Delhi.

Video Icon
  • Tuesday, 28 December 2021
Kishore Chandra Patel
Kishore Chandra Patel Appointed Chairman Of Odisha Congress Disciplinary Committee

The AICC on Thursday approved a proposal made by the OPCC to constitute a seven-member Disciplinary Action Committee, effectively making former Odisha Minister and Sundargarh MLA Kishore Chandra Patel its Chairman

  • Thursday, 04 November 2021
‘Book Minister’
Mamita Murder Case: Congress’ Randeep Surjewala's Demands Before Odisha Govt

Congress’ National Spokesperson Randeep Surjewala met the family members of murdered lady teacher Mamita Meher on Thursday and demanded the Odisha government to take strict action.

Video Icon
  • Thursday, 28 October 2021
Pradeep Resigns
Ex Odisha MP Pradeep Majhi Resigns from Congress

Odisha Congress Working President and former Nabarangpur MP Pradeep Majhi resigned from the primary membership of party.

Video Icon
  • Friday, 22 October 2021
AICC to take final call on action against Srikant Jena: Odisha Congress

Bhubaneswar: Odisha Congress disciplinary committee has passed a proposal to recommend the All India Congress Committee (AICC) to take action against senior party leader Srikant Jena for his allegedly undesirable comments. “As he is a member of the AICC and a former Union Minister, the AICC will take decision on action against him. The disciplinary […]

  • Friday, 30 July 2021
Rahul Gandhi appoints new Odisha Mahila Congress chief

New Delhi: The All India Congress Committee (AICC) president, Rahul Gandhi today appointed Sumitra Jena the President of the Odisha Pradesh Mahila Congress. Jena will replace Sasmita Behera as the chief of the party’s women wing in Odisha. “With the slogan ‘Congress Banchiba, Odisha Hasiba’ (Congress will survive and Odisha will smile), I will work […]

  • Friday, 30 July 2021
Rahul likely to visit Odisha in October, November

Bhubaneswar: Rahul Gandhi is likely to visit Odisha in the months of October and November, Odisha Congress chief Niranjan Patnaik informed today. “Most likely, Rahul is coming to Odisha in October. He may also visit Odisha in November as well. This has been tentatively decided,” Patnaik said. Patnaik, who met Rahul in New Delhi, said […]

  • Friday, 30 July 2021
Tirkey Das join Congress
Biramitrapur MLA, Mahanadi Bachao Andolan Convenor join Congress

Bhubaneswar/New Delhi: Biramitrapur MLA George Tirkey and convenor of Mahanadi Bachao Andolan Sudarshan Das on Wednesday officially joined Congress at New Delhi in presence of All India Congress Committee (AICC) president Rahul Gandhi. Welcoming Tirkey and Das to the party fold, Odisha Pradesh Congress Committee (OPCC) chief Niranjan Patnaik said that the joining of of […]

  • Monday, 26 July 2021
Odisha Congress' organisation yet to take shape

Bhubaneswar: Even though the All India Congress Committee (AICC) had announced names of the district presidents and working presidents for Odisha on June 9, the party’s unit here is yet to constitute the Pradesh Congress Committee and District Congress Committees. Odisha Congress had first announced that the formation of the committees would be completed by […]

  • Monday, 26 July 2021
AICC constitutes screening committee for Odisha

Bhubaneswar: The All India Congress Committee (AICC) on Friday constituted screening committees for five states including Odisha. AICC president Rahul Gandhi appointed VD Satheesan chairman of the screening committee for Odisha Congress. He also named Jitin Prasad and Naushad Solanki as other members of the committee. According to sources, the screening committees will examine recommendations […]

  • Monday, 26 July 2021
Odisha Congress adopts 'One Man One Post' strategy

Bhubaneswar: With an aim to strengthen the party and set the house in order before the 2019 general elections, Odisha Pradesh Congress Committee (OPCC) has decided to adopt a ‘One Man One Post’ strategy. Congress’ Odisha in-charge, Jitendra Singh has advised party members to follow the steps of Salepur MLA Prakash Behera, who resigned from […]

  • Monday, 26 July 2021