Tag: Aam Aadmi Party

BJP National VP Jay Panda Slams Kejriwal-Led Aam Aadmi Party Over Corruption

BJP National VP Jay Panda Slams Kejriwal-Led Aam Aadmi Party Over Corruption

Video Icon
  • Wednesday, 26 October 2022
Manish Sisodia leaves after CBI Grilling
Was pressured to quit AAP during CBI grilling, claims Sisodia; agency refutes

The Deputy Chief Minister of Delhi, Manish Sisodia, on Monday termed the excise policy case as "completely fake and fabricated".

  • Monday, 17 October 2022
Over 300 Delhi Police Personnel Test Covid Positive
AAP's Gujarat chief Gopal Italia detained by Delhi Police

The Delhi Police detained Gopal Italia, Aam Aadmi Party's chief in Gujarat for his alleged remarks against Prime Minister Narendra Modi, from the office of National Commission for Women (NCW) here.

  • Thursday, 13 October 2022
Kejriwal’s Big Claim: AAP Will Form Govt In Gujarat, Delhi CM Cites Intel Report

Delhi chief minister Arvind Kejriwal made a big claim during a press conference when he said an Intelligence Bureau report suggests that AAP is set for form government in Gujarat if elections are held today. Watch this video.

Video Icon
  • Monday, 03 October 2022
Arvind Kejriwal
Plastic bottle hurled towards Kejriwal at Navratri event in Gujarat

A video grab of the incident, which took place on Saturday night during Kejriwal's visit to the Navratri event, showed the bottle thrown towards AAP national convener Kejriwal from behind as he walked waving at the participants.

  • Sunday, 02 October 2022
Amanatullah Khan
AAP MLA Amanatullah Khan sent to four-day police custody

Delhi's Rouse Avenue Court on Saturday granted the Anti-Corruption Branch (ACB) four-day police custody of AAP MLA Amanatullah Khan in connection with the Delhi Waqf Board graft case.

  • Saturday, 17 September 2022
Protest Against Punjab Govt
Protest against AAP govt's failure in Punjab to provide Rs 1,000 per month to women

Former External Affairs Minister and MP Patiala Preneet Kaur on Thursday held a protest along with women from various constituencies of Punjab before handing over a memorandum to the Deputy Commissioner of Patiala.

  • Thursday, 25 August 2022
AAP declares first list of 10 candidates for Gujarat Assembly polls
AAP declares first list of 10 candidates for Gujarat Assembly polls

In the last Assembly elections, Sagathiya lost the election on the Congress symbol with a margin of just 2,000 votes, that too because of internal fighting.

  • Tuesday, 02 August 2022
AAP MLA Amanatulla Khan
AAP MLA Amanatullah Khan arrested for obstructing demolition drive

Delhi Police on Thursday arrested Aam Aadmi Party MLA Amanatullah Khan for reportedly obstructing South Delhi Municipal Corporation (SDMC) officials from carrying out the proposed anti-encroachment drive in the Madanpur Khadar area.

  • Thursday, 12 May 2022
AAP demands drought-prone district status for Bolangir

Bolangir: The Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) organised a rally here on Sunday to demand declaration of Bolangir as drought-prone district and solve issues of the farmers. Members of AAP from Delhi Alka Lamba and Naresh Yadav attended the rally. Later in the day, a meeting was organised at the town hall for discussion on issues […]

  • Friday, 23 July 2021
bjp delhi win
BJP bags Rajouri Garden Assembly seat, AAP loses deposit

New Delhi: The BJP registered a huge victory in the Rajouri Garden Assembly bypoll in the national capital today handing a humiliating defeat to the ruling Aam Aadmi Party, which finished a distant third and even lost deposit. BJP-SAD joint candidate Manjinder Singh Sirsa bagged 40,602 seats, over 50 per cent of the total votes […]

  • Wednesday, 21 July 2021
AAP allegation
Blame game: AAP holds BJP, RSS responsible for Bhadrak violence

Bhubaneswar: The Odisha unit of Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has today blamed the BJP and RSS, alleging them of inciting communal violence in Bhadrak since the last three days. Some Congress leaders are also triggering violence by posting irrational comments on social media, alleged AAP and demanded that the State Government should take action against […]

  • Wednesday, 21 July 2021
Three ex-MLAs join BJP

Bhubaneswar: Three former MLAs and more than 50 leaders joined BJP at the party headquarters here today. Former Janata Dal MLA of Dharmasala (Jajpur) Guru Charan Tikayat, former BJD MLA of Gunupur (Nabarangpur) Ramamurty Mutika and former Janata Dal MLA of Bhatli (Bargarh) Kumarbar Behera formally joined the saffron party. Besides, BJD leader and Khurda […]

  • Tuesday, 20 July 2021
AAP Odisha
AAP Odisha targets to enroll 1 lakh members

Bhubaneswar: Buoyed by its spectacular performance in the recent Delhi Assembly polls, the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP), Odisha chapter has set a target to enroll more than three lakh members in the state during its membership drive. The Main bhi aam aadmi campaign, which was kicked off nationally in Delhi today by AAP leader and […]

  • Friday, 16 July 2021
Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal Sacks Minister Asim Ahmed Khan Over Corruption Charges
AAP demands special Parliament session over upper caste reservation

New Delhi: Calling the upper caste quota an election stunt by the BJP, the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) on Monday demanded a special session of the Parliament to bring constitutional amendment for the implementation of the decision. “For the economically backward upper castes, the Narendra Modi government has given a welcoming ‘jumla’. Such similar decisions […]

  • Friday, 09 July 2021