Three new justices take oath at Orissa HC

Cuttack: Three new justices took oath as additional judges at the Orissa High Court today. Justices Durga Prasanna Choudhury, Krushnaram Mohapatra & Jatindra Prasad Das were administered oath by the acting chief justice today taking the total number of judges at Orissa High Court to 21.
On April 12, presidential warrants of appointment of the additional judges reached the High Court Registry.

Justice Durga Prasanna Choudhury, who had a successful stint as the Director of Odisha Judicial Academy here, began his career after joining Odisha Judicial Services in 1982. He was born on July 3, 1956.

Born on April 18, 1968, justice Krushnaram Mohapatra, who was an ASC between 2006 and 07, began practicing law in Orissa High Court from March 1988 after obtaining his law degree from The Law College, Cuttack in 1987.

On the other hand, 57-year-old justice Jatindra Das began his career as a lawyer in the High Court in 1978. He joined Odisha Judicial Services in 1981.