Vikash Sharma

Barely hours left for the first BJP Chief Minister Mohan Majhi’s oath-taking ceremony set to be held at Janata Maidan in Bhubaneswar today. People across Odisha are eagerly waiting to witness the historic day as the BJP came to power after toppling the BJD which was in power for the past 24 years in the state.

The grand highlight of the swearing-in ceremony of the CM- designate Mohan Majhi will be Prime Minister Narendra Modi as he had left no stone unturned to set the foundation for the first BJP government in Odisha.

From roadshows to addressing public meetings, PM Modi and his team was at the forefront during the entire election campaign period in Odisha. Elaborate arrangements including tight security have been made for the oath-taking ceremony of CM-designate Mohan Majhi who was picked by the top BJP brass after the legislature party meeting held in Bhubaneswar on Tuesday.

Apart from Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Union Minister Amit Shah, a lot of eminent personalities including Chief Ministers of several states and Union Ministers are likely to attend the oath-taking ceremony of the new Odisha Chief Minister today.

Here is the List of Chief Ministers Likely to be Present on the Occasion:

1. Assam CM Himanta Biswa Sarma

2. Madhya Pradesh CM Mohan Yadav

3. Haryana CM Nayab Singh Saini

4. Chhattisgarh CM Vishnu Deo Sai

5. UP CM Yogi Adityanath

6. Uttarakhand CM Pushkar Singh Dhami

7. Gujarat CM Bhupendrabhai Patel

8. Rajasthan CM Bhajan Lal Sharma

9. Tripura CM Manik Shah

10. Goa CM Pramod Sawant

Apart from this, several other key leaders including Union Ministers like Nitin Gadkari and others are also likely to attend the Odisha CM’s swearing-in ceremony.

LIVE | New Odisha CM Oath-Taking Ceremony

OTV News is now on Whatsapp

Join and get latest news update delivered to you via whatsapp

Join Now