BJP wins four seats in Gujarat Assembly polls

Ahmedabad: BJP won four seats in Gujarat Assembly elections including the Maninagar constituency of Chief Minister Narendra Modi, as per the results available so far.

Modi won by a margin of 86,373 votes defeating his Congress rival Shweta Bhatt, wife of suspended IPS officer Sanjiv Bhatt.

In Amraivadi constituency of Ahmedabad, BJP's Hasmukh Patel defeated his nearest Congress rival Bipinbhai Gadhvi by 65,425 votes.

At Mangrol seat in Junagadh, BJP's Rajesh Chudasama defeated Congress candidate Dr Chandrikaben Chudasama by 15,814 votes.

At Karanj seat in Surat, the saffron party's Janakbhai Kachhadiya emerged victorious against Jaysukhbhai Zalavadiya by a margin of 49,439 votes, according to election office sources.