17 candidates file nominations for Delhi Assembly polls

New Delhi: A total of 17 candidates filed nominations on Monday for the Delhi Assembly polls scheduled for December 4.
Office of the Delhi Chief Electoral Officer said that 17 candidates belonging to five parties, including BJP and CPI, along with independents, filed nomination papers in nine electoral districts of Delhi.
An official revealed that EC had received 21 applications from 17 candidates as two candidates from BJP had each filed two and four applications.
Twenty-three persons have so far filed nominations for the Assembly polls after the process for the same opened on November 9.
Shri Krishan, a sitting BJP MLA, filed four applications from Burari constituency.
In his affidavit, Krishan along with his wife, declared property of Rs 15.76 crore along with Rs 12 lakh in cash and deposits. They do not own any car or other vehicles. Moreover, Krishan's wife does not have a PAN card and does not file income tax returns.
Two other BJP candidates, Neel Daman Khatri and Ved Pal Mann, filed their nominations from Narela constituency. Khatri filed two nominations.
BJP candidates Anil Kumar Sharma and Mahander Nagpal filed nominations from RK Puram and Wazirpur, respectively.
CPI's Kehar Singh filed his papers from Patparganj while Dayanand Singh of Rashtravadi Janata Party filed his nomination from Moti Nagar.
Gurbachan Singh of Republican Party of India Ektavadi filed his nomination from Kondli constituency.
Vijay Kumar Garg, an independent candidate, filed his nomination from Mundka constituency while another independent, Ram Chander, filed his papers from Kirari.
Independent candidates Birju Nayak, Shripal, Sunil Kumar Chadha, Vishal Sharma, Kailash, Padam Chand and Sandeep Singh filed their nominations from Tughlakabad, Matiala, Rajouri Garden, Tilak Nagar, Vikaspuri, Trilokpuri and Jangpura, respectively.