Tag: Non Muslims In India

MHA Notification On Citizenship For Non-Muslims Not Linked To CAA: Centre To SC

The Centre, via the May 28 notification, delegated the power to grant citizenship to the Collectors of 13 more districts -- Morbi, Rajkot, Patan, and Vadodara in Gujarat, Jalore, Udaipur, Pali, Barmer, and Sirohi in Rajasthan, Durg and Balodabazar in Chhattisgarh, Faridabad in Haryana and Jalandhar in Punjab -- and to the Home Secretaries of Haryana and Punjab.

  • Monday, 14 June 2021