• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • Telegram
  • Koo
  • Youtube
  • ଓଡ଼ିଆରେ ପଢନ୍ତୁ

Tag: 14th President

MPs, MLAs vote to elect 14th President of India

New Delhi: Parliamentarians and legislators across India began voting on Monday to elect the country’s 14th President in a direct contest between ruling NDA candidate Ram Nath Kovind and opposition-backed Meira Kumar. Polling to choose the successor of incumbent Pranab Mukherjee, who demits office on July 25, started simultaneously in the national and state capitals […]

Presidential Election: Odisha CM, MLAs cast votes

Bhubaneswar/New Delhi: Voting for the 14th President of India began at Odisha Assembly at 10 am today. Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik and many MLAs reached the Assembly to exercise their power to vote. The contest for the President post is between National Democratic Alliance (NDA) nominee Ram Nath Kovind and candidate of several major opposition […]