State govt effects IPS reshuffle

Bhubaneswar: The state government on Wednesday effected reshuffle of IPS officers. While Sanjay Kaushal has been appointed as SP vigilance, Bhubaneswar, Diptesh Patnaik will be DIG, Computers.  Similarly Dayal Gangwar is the new DIG, OSAP and Joydeep Nayak will take charge as IGP, SC/ST protection cell. Manoranjan Mohanty will be in the new role of SP-in-charge, Dhenkanal and Amrita Das is the new SP, Balasore.

Bhabani Shankar Mishra has been appointed as SP-in-charge, Boudh while Rajesh Kumar is SP, security and S. Debadutta Singh is DIG, SW range.