Rajendra Prasad Mohapatra

Following the completion of the FIH Hockey Olympic Qualifiers on Sunday, the International Hockey Federation (FIH) revealed the Pools of the Paris 2024 Olympic hockey tournaments as follows:


Pool A: Netherlands, Belgium, Germany, Japan, China and France

Pool B: Australia, Argentina, Great Britain, Spain, United States and South Africa


Pool A: Netherlands, Germany, Great Britain, Spain, France and South Africa

Pool B: Belgium, India, Australia, Argentina, New Zealand and Ireland

The participating teams have been allocated to their respective Pools on the basis of the FIH World Rankings at 23:59 CET on 21 January 2024 and in the following order:

Pool A: teams ranked 1st, 4th, 5th, 8th, 9th and 12th 

Pool B: teams ranked 2nd, 3rd, 6th, 7th, 10th and 11th

The 12 teams per gender have qualified for the Olympic Games either as hosts, winner of their Continental Qualifier or Top three finisher of their FIH Hockey Olympic Qualifier.