• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • Telegram
  • Koo
  • Youtube
  • ଓଡ଼ିଆରେ ପଢନ୍ତୁ

Tag: Pipili Bypoll Results

Rudra Maharathy
Pipili Bypoll: BJD’s Rudra Maharathy Victorious, Wins By Margin Of 20,916 Votes

After 26 rounds of counting, the result of the Pipili by-elections was announced Sunday (October 3) evening. BJD’s Rudra Pratap Maharathy won the election by a margin of 20916 votes from his nearest rival from BJP - Ashrit Patnaik.

Video Icon
Counting of votes for Pipili Bypoll begins
Pipili Bypoll Results: Counting Of Votes Begins Amidst Tight Security & Covid Protocols

The high-voltage by-election to the Assembly Constituency in Odisha's Puri district was was held on September 30. A voter turnout of 78 per cent was recorded at 348 booths in the by-election, official sources said.