Tag: Gourahari Das

43rd Sarala Puraskar
Eminent Odia writer Gourahari Das receives prestigious Sarala Puraskar 2022

The award was handed over in a ceremony organized by IMPaCT, the CSR wing of the IMFA. Das received the award for his short-story collection “Bagha O Anyanya Galpa”, published by Timepass Publication in 2018.

  • Wednesday, 26 October 2022
Writer Gourahari Das
Gourahari Das to get Sarala Puraskar 2022 for ‘Bagha O Anyanya Galpa’

Sarala Puraskar is awarded by IMPaCT, a charitable wing of the Indian Metals and Ferro Alloys Ltd. (IMFA) in recognition of excellence in Odia literature.

  • Monday, 19 September 2022