Tag: First Phase Polls In Odisha

Elections 2019: Congress releases 1st phase candidate list for 6 LS, 36 Assembly seats

Bhubaneswar: After days of speculations, the All India Congress Committee (AICC) has finally declared its 1st phase list of candidates for the upcoming general elections in Odisha. Names of candidates for 6 Lok Sabha and 36 Assembly segments of the State were released by the party through a notification late Monday night, hours after the […]

  • Monday, 03 May 2021
Odisha gears up for first phase elections; polling parties reach booths

Bhubaneswar: With 4 Lok Sabha & 28 Assembly constituencies of Odisha going to polls tomorrow, the polling parties have started arriving at their designated booths with their voting equipment. The Election Commission has made extensive arrangements for polling scheduled to be held in four Lok Sabha constituencies- Kalahandi, Nabarangapur, Berhampur and Koraput and the 28 […]

  • Sunday, 02 May 2021
Odisha elections 2019
Odisha Elections 2019: A Look At Heavyweights of 1st Phase Polls

Bhubaneswar: The battle of ballot is all set to begin with the commencement of the 1st phase polls tomorrow. The voters in Odisha will choose their representatives for four Lok Sabha and 28 Assembly constituencies in the first phase, April 11. All eyes are now on the top candidates of the major political parties whose […]

  • Sunday, 02 May 2021