• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • Telegram
  • Koo
  • Youtube
  • ଓଡ଼ିଆରେ ପଢନ୍ତୁ

Tag: Exodus From Bjd

Can BJD supremo Naveen contain unabated exodus and growing dissidence?

Bhubaneswar: Amid rise in resentment over non-allotment of tickets to aspirants and continous exodus of leaders from the BJD, it seems the party president Naveen Patnaik will have a rough path ahead in pacifying the rising dissidence within the party. Adding to the exodus, Kandhamal MP Pratyusha Rajeswari Singh and Daspalla MLA Purna Chandra Nayak […]

  • Monday, 03 May 2021
Concerns pile up for BJD as unabated exodus from party continues

Bhubaneswar: As the electoral race to Lok Sabha and Assembly polls in Odisha reaches fever pitch, unabated exodus of leaders from BJD continues to mount up more worries for the ruling-party. While several leaders of BJD, disgruntled over denial of poll tickets, are resigning from the party, dissidence also continues to spill on to street. […]

  • Sunday, 02 May 2021
BJD deviated from Biju Babu's ideologies, says Raghunath Mohanty after quitting party

Bhubaneswar: Trouble seems to be far from over for the ruling Biju Janata Dal (BJD) as senior leaders continue to quit party with elections just round the corner. After Bhadrak MP Arjun Sethi, another senior leader Raghunath Mohanty today resigned from the primary membership of BJD. Earlier, Mohanty had resigned as the chairman of the […]

  • Sunday, 02 May 2021
Elections 2019: Rift in BJD widens, exodus continues

Bhubaneswar: In what could seem like a major trouble for the BJD, another heavyweight and Morada MLA Praveen Chandra Bhanj Deo resigned from the primary membership of the BJD & from the post of party’s district unit president today. As per reports, after the induction of former BJP leader Raj Kishore Das into BJD, significant […]

  • Sunday, 02 May 2021
Unhappy with ticket distribution, leaders continue to desert BJD

Bhubaneswar: At a time when general polls are a few days away, exodus from BJD continues unabated. Former Balasore district Yuva Biju Janata Dal president Jajati Das and ex-MLA Viram Murmu on Monday resigned from the party expressing their dissatisfaction over the ticket allotment. Alleging that BJD is neglecting party activists who have been working […]

  • Sunday, 02 May 2021

AdBlock Detected!

Our website is made possible by displaying ads to our visitors. Please supporting us by whitelisting our website.