• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • Telegram
  • Koo
  • Youtube
  • ଓଡ଼ିଆରେ ପଢନ୍ତୁ

Tag: Candidate Selection

Elections 2019: Odisha BJP alleges poaching by ruling-BJD

Bhubaneswar: After high drama in Anandapur constituency where BJP’s candidate Bhagirathi Sethi ditched the saffron party at the very last moment to join BJD, the ruling party in the State has once again played a hijack game to rope in BJP’s Kakatpur MLA candidate. Even though the BJP had nominated Tusharkanti Behera as its party […]

  • Sunday, 02 May 2021
Elections 2019: Odisha Congress begins spadework with screening of candidates

Bhubaneswar: The revamped Odisha PCC team today met to shortlist candidates ahead of releasing its first list of 50 candidates for the 2019 general polls. The Pradesh Election Committee (PEC), comprising OPCC chief Niranjan Patnaik, Leader of Opposition Narasingha Mishra, party’s state in-charge Jitendra Singh and others met candidates who had lost the last general […]

  • Friday, 18 June 2021
2019 election results in Odisha, split voting
No early elections! Final voter list in Odisha by January 2019

Bhubaneswar: Amid speculations of early elections, the Chief Electoral Officer of Odisha said that the final voter list in the state will be published on January 4, 2019; thereby ruling out any chances of elections in 2018 for the time being. The Election Commission of India (ECI) on Tuesday kicked off poll preparations and issued […]

  • Monday, 26 July 2021

AdBlock Detected!

Our website is made possible by displaying ads to our visitors. Please supporting us by whitelisting our website.