Naveen removes Pyari loyalists

Bhubaneswar: Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik has removed four corporation chairpersons loyal to suspended BJD MP Pyari Mohan Mohapatra. While Jyotiskar Mohapatra has been removed as Odisha Tourism Development Corporation (OTDC) chairperson, Dr Sarat Sahu removed as Planning Board member. Tourism secretary will replace Jyotiskar as OTDC chief.

Similarly Dr Sarat chandra Mishra has been sacked from the chairmanship of Odisha Small Industries Corporation (OSIC) and Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises (MSME) secretary will replace Dr Mishra. Naveen has also removed Prafula Panda as TAMDA chairperson while Angul collector has been directed to replace him.