BJD leaders appointed to PSU posts in Odisha

Bhubaneswar: Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik on Friday appointed about three dozens BJD leaders to various posts of different state-run public sector undertakings and government programnmes.

Patnaik appointed Susmita Bagchi, wife of Odisha Skill Development Authority chairman Subroto Bagchi, as the chairperson of “Mo School programme”.

According to a release issued by the Chief Minister’s Office, Minati Behera has been appointed as chairperson of the State Commission for Women while Kasturi Mohapatra will be new chief of Social Welfare Board.

BJD spokesperson Sulochana Das has been named as chairperson of the State Commission for Persons with Disabilities and Lopamudra Buxipatra as advisor of the Mission Shakti.

Srimayee Mishra of Bolangir will be the chief of Odisha Tourism Development Corporation while Sulata Deo has been appointed as the advisor of Women and Child Development Department.

Senior BJD leader Pushpendra Singh Deo, who lost the elections in the Kalahandi Lok Sabha seat, has been nominated as a member of the Western Odisha Development Council while former Rajya Sabha MP Dilip Tirkey will be new head of Odisha Hockey Promotion Council.

Other leaders, who have been appointed, are Utkal Prasanga and Odisha Review Editor Lenin Mohanty, Special Development Council’s Advisor Sujeet Kumar, ET and IT Department Advisor Anubhav Patnaik and Agriculture Department Advisor Krutibas Patra.

Bijay Nayak, the BJD general secretary will head the Odisha State Youth Welfare Board while former MLA Priyadarshi Mishra will be chairperson of Odisha State Housing Board.

Prominent trade union leader Subash Singh will be chief of Odisha Building and Other Construction Workers Board.

Utkal Keshari Parida will also be advisor, Chilika Development Authority while Debasis Ghosh has been appointed as advisor, Odisha Forest Development Corporation.

Janmejay Lenka will be advisor of Odia Language Literature and Culture Department while Ramachandra Panda to be new advisor of Odisha State Agriculture Marketing Board.

Debasis Mohanty will be chairperson of the Odisha Agro Industries Corporation while Iswar Panigrahi has been named as Odisha Seeds Corporation’s chief.

Pravaditya Mishra will head APICOL and former MLA Anup Sai will be chairperson of Odisha Warehousing Corporation.

Former MLA Akash Dasnayak will be new head of the “Mo College Programme”.