Cassian Baliarsingh

With just a few weeks to go, fans are super elated for the upcoming T20 World Cup tournament that will be played in the West Indies and the USA. After lifting the inaugural trophy in 2007 under the captaincy of Mahendra Singh Dhoni, the Men in Blue have faced a string of failures.

With all the players seemingly in their best forms in the ongoing IPL season, fans expect them to be well prepared for the World Cup tournament and end the trophy drought this year. Meanwhile, veteran player Sehwag has come up with his Team India’s squad who could bring the trophy home this time.

Going by Sehwag’s prediction, India’s Hitman Rohit Sharma will be made the captain of the team. He will open the game with none other than India’s run machine Virat Kohli. Among others are Yashasvi Jaiswal, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant, Rinku Singh or Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj and Sandeep Sharma.

Interestingly, there is no Hardik Pandya and Sanju Samson in Sehwag’s squad for the Indian team. Similarly, bowlers like Yuzvendra Chahal and Ravi Bishnoi have also failed to find a spot in Sehwag’s playing XI prediction.

Similarly, Irfan Pathan also echoed Sehwag’s opinion and included Rohit Sharma (C), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Surya Kumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wk), Shivam Dube, Rinku Singh, Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Arshdeep Singh, and Mohammed Siraj.

Also Read | Virat Kohli Engages in fun banter with Pat Cummins ahead of RCB vs SRH clash in Hyderabad 

However, Irfan thought Ravi Bishnoi/Yuzi Chahal  and Shubhman Gill/ Sanju Samson are also easy fits for the team.