• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • Telegram
  • Koo
  • Youtube
  • ଓଡ଼ିଆରେ ପଢନ୍ତୁ
Odishatv Bureau

The election for the post of Speaker of the Odisha Legislative Assembly will be held on June 13, informed sources in the State Secretariat on Wednesday.

As per sources, the filing of nomination papers for the post of Speaker will be held on June 10. 

Recently, Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik revamped the council of ministers. All 20 Ministers of the ruling BJD party had resigned from their respective posts on Saturday. Along with them, Surya Narayan Patro had also resigned from the post of Speaker of Odisha Legislative Assembly due to health issues. 

Former Minister and senior BJD leader Bikram Keshari Arukh being left out from the newly formed cabinet of Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik, buzz is that he could be the next Speaker.

Speaking to media, the Bhanjanagar legislator had said if any responsibility is given to him he would discharge it with integrity and sincerity.  

Other Stories