• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • Telegram
  • Koo
  • Youtube
  • ଓଡ଼ିଆରେ ପଢନ୍ତୁ
Pradeep Pattanayak

As many as three persons from Odisha have been selected for the prestigious Sahitya Akademi Awards 2021. 

Eminent Odia poet Hrushikesh Mallick has added another feather to his cap after being selected for the Sahitya Akademi Award. As per the Akademi’s announcement, Mallick has been selected for the honour for his book ‘Sarijaithiba Opera’.

Noted literature Digaraj Brahma has also been selected to receive the Akademi’s Bal Sahitya Puraskar for his book ‘Geeta Kahe Matira Katha’. Similarly, well known young literature Debabrata Das has been chosen for the Yuva Puraskar for his book ‘Sparsha Ebam Anyanya Galpa’.

Mallick was appointed as the president of Odisha Sahitya Akademi in May, 2021 and is still continues at the post. Mallick’s works have earned him accolades and appreciation from all quarters. He has also been honoured with several awards including Sarala Puraskar, Sachi Routray Kabita Puraskar and Jhankar Bishuba Puraskar, to name a few. Sarala Puraskar 2016 was conferred on him for his work ‘Jeje Dekhi Nathiba Bharat’.   

Mallick has 40 books to his credit. Of those, while 12 books are on poetry, two are story collections and 10 are on literary criticism. His poems have been translated into English, Hindi and Bengali languages.

Other Stories


AdBlock Detected!

Our website is made possible by displaying ads to our visitors. Please supporting us by whitelisting our website.