Suryakant Jena

The Odisha government on Friday kicked off the 75-day long Covid vaccination drive in line with the Union Health Ministry's rollout of universal adult inoculation of Covid booster doses from Friday.

State Health Department Director Bijay Panigrahi today said the booster vaccination have been initiated at 2320 health centres across Odisha. Of the total, 19 centres are from Bhubaneswar alone.

According to Panigrahi, the government plans to set up more than 3000 vaccination centres to ensure universal Covid precaution shots to all adults under 60 years of age.

The government has also decided to rope in educational institutes like colleges as vaccination centres to achieve the target, said Panigrahi.

Eligible beneficiaries can avail vaccination by registering online through CoWIN or by on-site enrolment.

According to government data, only 1.52 lakh beneficiaries have taken precaution doses in the state so far while 2.65 crore more people are eligible to take the shots. 

Below is the list of major cities in the state and booster dose vaccination centres present therein:

List of vaccination centres in Bhubaneswar:-

List of vaccination centres in Cuttack:-

List of vaccination centres in Rourkela:-

List of vaccination centres in Berhampur:-

List of vaccination centres in Balasore:-