We Report, You Decide

BJP to hold national convention in Nagpur

Nagpur: The BJP will hold a convention of its MPs and Members of Legislative Assemblies and Legislative Councils from across the country here on February 8, 9 and 10, party sources said.

All the 116 Lok Sabha Members along with 49 Rajya Sabha Members and the state-level legislators and presidents of respective BJP units will participate in the three-day convention.

BJP President Nitin Gadkari, who hails from the city, conceived the gathering, and top leaders including L K Advani, Opposition Leader in Lok Sabha Sushma Swaraj, Arun Jaitley and Venkaiah Naidu are expected to attend the convention.

The venue will be Dr Vasantrao Deshpande Hall in Civil Lines area here where preparations are underway.

You might also like

Comments are closed.