We Report, You Decide
Odishatv Bureau     9:50 am, November 11, 2020

Bihar Assembly Election Results 2020:
NDA Gets Simple Majority By Winning 125 Seats

Bihar assembly election results 2020
Counting of votes got underway Tuesday morning for the three-phase Bihar assembly elections that may herald a new era in state politics, with exit polls predicting a victory for the RJD-led Grand Alliance. The exercise will decide the electoral fate of over 3,700 candidates who are in the race to win the 243 seats of the state assembly. Counting started at 8 am at 55 centres spread across 38 districts amid tight security and precautions to avoid the spread of COVID-19 pandemic during the process. Over 57 per cent of about 7.30 crore electors have exercised their franchise in what is the first major election in the country since the onset of the pandemic. A total of 3,733 candidates are in the fray, including 371 women and a transgender.
9:50 am, November 11, 2020

NDA Gets Simple Majority By Winning 125 Seats

A stellar performance by the BJP enabled the ruling NDA to attain a simple majority in the Bihar assembly notwithstanding a sharp fall in the tally of the JD(U) headed by Chief Minister Nitish Kumar, according to final results announced early Wednesday.

10:58 pm, November 10, 2020

Results Of 177 Seats Out, RJD Wins 59

The Rashtriya Janata Dal has won 59 seats out of the 177 seats whose results have been declared so far.

As per the data provided by the Election Commission, BJP has won 49 seats so far, while JD(U) has managed to win 30 seats till now.

10:09 pm, November 10, 2020

RJD & Congress Allege Foul Play In Counting Of Votes

As the counting of votes continues and the results begin to come out, the RJD and Congress delegation arrived at the Election Commission office to raise the issue of Chief Minister Nitish Kumar allegedly influencing counting of votes.

Refuting the allegations, Umesh Sinha, Secretary-General of ECI said, “The Election Commission has never worked under anybody’s pressure. All officials and machinery are working sincerely for declaration of results.”

Meanwhile, the latest results indicate RJD getting a lead on BJP in the number of seats won so far.

As per the latest data provided by the ECI, results of 146 seats have been out and RJD has won 46 seats out of this. The BJP has won 41 seats.

The JD(U) has won 27 seats so far while Congress has managed to secure eight seats so far.

8:12 pm, November 10, 2020

Former CM Jitan Ram Manjhi Wins From Imamganj Constituency

Hindustani Awam Morcha (Secular) leader Jitan Ram Manjhi won from Imamganj Assembly Constituency. It is the only seat that HAM has secured so far.

As per the latest results declared by the ECI, the results of 59 seats have been out. While BJP has won 16 seats, the RJD has won 18 seats. Similarly, JD(U) has won 10 seats till now. Congress have managed to win four seats till now.


7:07 pm, November 10, 2020

RJD Takes 8 Seats Out Of 27 Results Declared By ECI

The Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) has won eight seats so far out of the 27 seats, results of which were declared by the Election Commission Of India (ECI) till now.

As per the ECI data, the BJP has also won eight seats and leading on 65 other seats.

Similarly, the JD(U) has won five seats, AIMIM one and VIP and Congress have won two seats each in the Bihar Assembly Elections till now.

6:27 pm, November 10, 2020

No Hurry In Declaring Results, Safety Of Officials Paramount, Says EC

The Election Commission has directed its officials to not hurry to declare results. Keeping the COVID19 situation into account, they have been advised to take as much time as naturally required.

Addressing a press conference in Delhi, the Secretary-General of the Election Commission said, “The emphasis of EC is that procedures & guidelines relating to counting & COVID are to be sincerely followed.”

5:46 pm, November 10, 2020

Results Declared On 10 Seats, BJP Wins 4

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has won four seats so far, maintaining a lead on 69 other seats. Similarly, both RJD and JD(U) have won 2 seats each so far. Congress and VIP have won one seat each.

As per the data provided by the Election Commission of India, the NDA is currently leading on 117 seats, while the Mahagathbandhan is leading on 107 seats.

5:13 pm, November 10, 2020

Union Health Ministry Finds COVID-19 Norm Violation During Campaign

During Bihar election campaign the central team of the Union Health Ministry found COVID19 norms like mask-wearing, social distancing & hand sanitisation were less than satisfactory.

However, corrective action was initiated by Bihar government, once they submitted findings of rule violation, said Rajesh Bhushan, Secretary of Union Health Ministry.

5:00 pm, November 10, 2020

JD(U) Wins Two Seats And BJP One Seat

Janata Dal(United) wins two seats and BJP one seat as EC declared results of the Bihar assembly polls.

NDA is currently leading on 124 seats, while Mahagathbandhan is leading on 105 seats.

BSP is ahead on 2 seats, AIMIM on 4 seats, LJP on 1 seat and independents on 3 seats.

4:06 pm, November 10, 2020

First Result Of Polls Declared- RJD Wins Darbhanga Rural

The Election Commission declared first result of Bihar polls after RJD’s Lalit Yadav won from Darbhanga Rural seat.

While NDA is currently leading on 131 seats- BJP 75, JDU 48, VIP 5, HAM 3, Mahagathbandhan is ahead on 100 seats- RJD 62 (1 seat won) Congress 21, Left 17.

BSP is leading on two, AIMIM on four, LJP on one and independent candidates are leading on four seats.